Verified:

guochel Game profile

Mar 3rd 2024, 0:32:41

i'm not too sure if it means anything to talk about my strategy, but here goes:

usually, i am an explorer farmer. i batch explore first, then start buying tech until it no longer benefits me to buy tech (payoff does not overcome cost of tech), and then i keep exploring in increments after my 2-3rd batch explore. i don't buy spies, i don't buy tanks or troops, i don't attack, i just keep exploring and building farms and stockpiling my bushels until the end when i sell all my bushels on private market for 35/bushel. with this strategy, i am able to get around 27-28 million NW by set end.

but i noticed that some people (swamp guardians) are able to reach 38-40 million using other strategies. i've been trying to figure out how they do that, and so i think it's because they implement a research/teching phase at the very beginning which is far more cost efficient than buying tech incrementally using the market, and so that is what i will do this round

i will batch explore to 3700 acres (convert everything to research labs), then i will tech for 200 turns, hopefully reaching max agriculture tech, and then i will raze my research labs into farms and i will play like normal. hopefully, with this strategy, i will be able to reach 35 million NW by set end

wish me luck!

also, if you think there's a different way to reach 35 million NW as a farmer, or if i am wrong, then please tell me!

AndrewMose Game profile

Mar 3rd 2024, 0:39:08

I've never gone farmer on this server. I'm not sure if it is possible to all explore farm past 35M in most markets. I wasn't going to play this set, but maybe I'll give this a shot.

Also I don't tech start, unless I am going full techer.

guochel Game profile

Mar 3rd 2024, 0:46:57

wow, swamp guardians himself! if you don't tech start, how did you get 38 million NW using commy/indy? the best i ever got with commy/indy is probably 28 million NW

NitelL Game profile

Mar 3rd 2024, 4:45:42