Verified:

Vaelik Game profile

Sep 9th 2018, 4:29:06

I was scanning the scores and Dapper Dan #34 got nuked like 30 times by some lowbie, who then deleted their country. I had that happen to me a couple of sets ago. I'm still a relative newb only having been back for about a month now after 20 year lay off. If you're near the top of the scores without GDI and/or without high SDI, you're sort of asking for it, which is fine. However, a person shouldn't be able to drop 30 nukes and then delete. Deleting your country early because you screwed up, no problem. Deleting after that sort of attack is lame and not in the spirit of the game. Such a person isn't playing to run the best country, get the highest score, or even to get into a war (which can be fun also). The whole point of these countries is to sell out at all costs to stockpile a massive amount of missiles and then ruin someone's game, and then deprive them the ability to retaliate.

Proposed rules tweak: You shouldn't be able to delete your country if, in the last 24 hours, you have performed one of the aggressive Spy Ops, Missile attacks, or special attacks. Basically the stuff blocked by GDI. If you do those attacks, you are open for retaliation. No deletion

trumpoz Game profile

Sep 9th 2018, 9:00:45

No deletion is useless in that situation. The suicider has achieved what he/she wanted.

Naviii Game profile

Sep 9th 2018, 10:36:58

I strongly believe that the missile attacks are part of an elaborate scheme to increase panic, thus increase GDI subscriptions.

Marshal Game profile

Sep 9th 2018, 10:46:32

its to make players to buy sdi.
Patience: Yep, I'm with ELK and Marshal.

ELKronos: Patty is more hairy.

Gallery: K at least I am to my expectations now.

LadyGrizz boobies is fine

NOW3P: Morwen is a much harsher mistress than boredom....

trumpoz Game profile

Sep 9th 2018, 11:55:38