Verified:

archaic Game profile

Oct 20th 2010, 16:23:20

11.3 hours ago
You tried to sell Business to a standing order but the buyer had no money!

11.2 hours ago
You sold 2 Business for $5939. 22,298 Business remain for sale.

Seriously? 2!
Cheating Mod Hall of Shame: Dark Morbid, Turtle Crawler, Sov

TAN Game profile

Oct 20th 2010, 16:27:09

as supply increases, demand decreases and prices decrease.

either collude with everyone else to stop selling so much business tech, or lower your rates to competitive prices.
FREEEEEDOM!!!

archaic Game profile

Oct 20th 2010, 16:38:13

meh it all sold shortly thereafter - I am a cheap tech whore

/me waits for indignation from the serious techers about me deflating prices

ponderer Game profile

Oct 20th 2010, 16:38:23

I buy my tech 1 point at a time.
m0m0rific

H4xOr WaNgEr Game profile

Forum Moderator

Oct 20th 2010, 16:42:20

I don't understand how a supply increase causes demand to decrease?

An increase in supply will decrease prices (assuming everything else remains equal). A demand decrease will reduce prices (assuming everything remains equal) but one doesn't cause another, if anything they would have the opposite effect.

As supply increases via a shock, the price will decrease which will act as a positive on demand (a movement down the demand curve, thus showing an increase in demand) due to price and quantity demanded having an inverse relationship.

TAN Game profile

Oct 20th 2010, 16:48:15

if there is more supply and less demand, prices will decrease.

if there is less supply and less demand, prices will be slightly higher because of the scarcity of supply.

if there is less supply and more demand, prices will be very high (low scarcity and high demand).

if there is more supply and more demand, prices will be elevated.

the reason why increased supply reduces prices when demand stays the same is because prices become competitively lower to attract buyers.