Verified:

bungy Game profile

May 13th 2011, 7:57:40

A country much smaller than me with essentially no military but a massive amount of spies has decided to suicide against me. What is the most efficient way to turn them red, while protecting myself from his spy attacks? I am a Fascist Farmer on Express.

Tin Man

May 13th 2011, 17:18:10

Bombing Runs or Guerilla Strikes.. save up to 360 turns and dont stop attacking until he's dead... missiles help too... DO NOT attack until you have FULL turns otherwise it will just annoy him

Detmer Game profile

May 13th 2011, 17:35:00

As Tin Man said, wait until you have full turns.

If he has low SDI then missiles are the best bet, of course it takes times to generate missiles which you probably don't have.

All else being equal, bombing runs will the fastest way since the minimum number of civilians killed is higher than for guerrilla strikes. People often have more turrets than troops though and if you are attacking with more than 1/3 of your units (jets for BR or troops for GS) you will lose more than minimum readiness loss. Since you are limited in turns it is essential that you spend as many turns attacking as possible so you aren't wasting turns regaining readiness. Since you say he has essentially no military then BR is the best choice. To regain readiness people usually use missiles and spy ops (like stir rebellions) but since he has good spies it is probably not worth it to use spy ops.